Private lessons teachers offer young musicians years of experience in playing, performing, and teaching and give students an organized guided way to improve and excel in music. In our ongoing quest to make the world a better place, one musician at a time, we have put up this list of private teachers. All of the teachers on this list are approved and highly endorsed by the WHS Instrumental Music Department, and we have been given permission to put their names and phone numbers on our website. If you have any questions about private lessons in general or about who to take lessons from, please do not hesitate to Contact a Director.

Flute

  • Elizabeth Lacoste, (805) 660-0324, elizabeth.n.lacoste@gmail.com
  • Rachel Choate, (818) 634-5592, rmchoate@hotmail.com
  • Ann Erwin, (805) 494-6863, aeflute@gmail.com
  • Julie Burkert, (818) 934-3442, jujyflute@yahoo.com
  • Francine Jacobs, (818) 992-8512, franflute@aol.com
  • Margaret Joyce, (805) 523-7492
  • Mary Predmore, (805) 501-0497, marypred@yahoo.com
  • Cece Worrall, Cell/Text: 818-618-6118, cwr.music@gmail.com, www.cwrmusic.com
  • Inna Staneva, innastaneva@me.com
  • Caitlin Boruch, (310) 866-0586, caitlinwb@gmail.com

Oboe

  • Fred Beerstein, (805) 497-2343, fbeerstein@verizon.net
  • Margaret Joyce, (805) 523-7492

Clarinet

  • Nancy Bonds, (805) 492-1458, nlbonds@msn.com
  • Sue Bunter, (805) 492-1103
  • Audra Camacho, (805) 795-4283, audra@audracamacho.com
  • Sandee Langlois, (805) 373-0367
  • Paul Pate, (818) 437-5292, johnmuirrocks@mac.com
  • Roger Stemen, (818) 584-4026, saxtchr@gmail.com
  • Pat Tudor, (818) 880-9271
  • Cece Worrall, (818) 991-5891, cwr.music@gmail.com
  • Sara Canning, (713) 302-6285, sara.d.canning@gmail.com

Saxophone

  • Paul Pate, (818) 437-5292
  • Brian Scanlon, (805) 907-6742
  • Roger Stemen, (818) 584-4026, saxtchr@gmail.com
  • Pat Tudor, (818) 880-9271
  • Cece Worrall, (818) 991-5891, cwr.music@gmail.com

Bassoon

  • Eric Johnson-Tamai, (818) 704-5654, ejtamai@gmail.com
  • Steven Louie, (818) 530-8019, steven.louie20@gmail.com

French Horn

  • David Hoover, (818) 341-7493, david.hoover@csun.edu
  • Louise MacGillavry, (661) 253-2805
  • Jose Medina, (818) 943-1310
  • Phyllis Rautenberg, (805) 496-6250
  • Jon Titmus, (818) 343-8435
  • Jennifer Bliman, jenniferfrenchhorn@gmail.com

Trumpet

  • Nathan Kent, (316) 209-8493, notownsound@gmail.com
  • Jonathan Dane, (805) 637-5914, jonathan@jonathandane.com, jonathandane.com
  • Pete De Siena, (661) 296-8973, trptpete@mac.com
  • Mike Fortunato, (805) 816-1447, fortunatotrumpet@gmail.com
  • Mark Smidt, (310) 402-6021, mcsmidt@gmail.com
  • Jon Hoehne, (626) 345-4352, GoldnJonny1@gmail.com
  • Gabe Velasco, (505) 261-5833, gabrielryan.velasco@gmail.com

Trombone

  • Debbie Boltinghouse, (805) 495-6299 / (805) 657-4805, jdmbolt@aol.com
  • Bob Goodwin, (805) 581-4108
  • Jon Marshall, (805) 300-0809, jonathan.d.marshall@gmail.com
  • Ira Nepus, (805) 376-0289

Euphonium

  • Debbie Boltinghouse, (805) 495-6299 / (805) 657-4805, jdmbolt@aol.com
  • Mike Freed, (818) 425-7355
  • Michael Hart, (805) 493-3614, mhart@callutheran.edu

Tuba

  • Debbie Boltinghouse, (805) 495-6299 / (805) 657-4805, jdmbolt@aol.com
  • Mike Freed, (818) 425-7355, beginners only
  • Michael Hart, (805) 493-3614, mhart@callutheran.edu

Percussion/Drums

  • Bonnie Boss, (805) 526-7216, bossmusic@sbcglobal.net
  • Alan Peck, (818) 642-3319, peckperc@yahoo.com
  • Ed Smith, (818) 667-1190, smed.ithmusic@verizon.net

Piano

  • Brina Simon, (818) 309-5069, cmin7flat5@aol.com
  • Matt Harris, (805) 405-9664, mattharrismusic@me.com
  • Wayne Jones, (805) 807-0430, waynejonesmusic@mac.com

Violin

  • Tamsen Beseke, (626) 644-1919, avantiensembles@aol.com
  • Deborah Vukovitz, (310) 913-0980, somt4deb@hotmail.com
  • Elise Goodman, (805) 551–6459, justfurelise@gmail.com, www.elisegoodman.com
  • Shu-Wei Liu, (818) 879-9698, shuweiliu@yahoo.com
  • Joyce Osborn, (818) 884-6301, upbow3@aol.com
  • Melissa Phelps-Beckstead, (818) 706-8991, melissambrosia@earthlink.net
  • Barbara Poehls, (805) 527-1888, poehls@adelphia.net
  • Diana Ray-Goodman, (805) 492-4690, diana4343@gmail.com
  • Marisa McLeod, marisamcleod@ymail.com
  • Andrea Ponti, (805) 402-9678, andreameszaros@hotmail.com
  • Lindsay Deutsch, (818) 679-9715, lindsaydeutsch@aol.com, lindsaydeutsch.com
  • Man-xia Wu, (818) 886-7640, wz2violin@gmail.com
  • Jian-hua Zhong, (818) 886-7640, wz2violin@gmail.com

Viola

  • Diane Gilbert, dial.gilbert@yahoo.com
  • Diana Ray-Goodman, (805) 492-4690, diana4343@gmail.com
  • Deborah Vukovitz, (310) 913-0980, somt4deb@hotmail.com

Cello

  • Alec Glass, alecglass@yahoo.com
  • Joyce Geeting, (818) 340-3940, joycegeeting@sbcglobal.net
  • Celine Gietzen, (805) 484-4721, celine.gietzen@verizon.net
  • Wendy Velasco, (562) 760-2609, mundmusic@verizon.net

Bass

  • Shane Harry, (805) 501-3391, izumi_123@hotmail.com
  • Adrian Rosen, (818) 300-4687, serpenteagle@sbcglobal.net
  • Alex Frank, (818) 517-8472, alexfrank@me.com